Mass Effect: Fan Fiction

Mass Effect: Universe

This is fiction and based in the universe of the popular game series Mass Effect. It follows a young alliance trooper named Jack Rhodes.

This is a little thing I wrote a couple of years back.

Entry One:

Hello my name is Jack Rhodes… I am kind of new to all this military¬†diaries, but my commander suggest that we do these so that we don’t lose yourself and its their to remind you of who you are …but personally I just think he doesn’t want us to keep talking to him cause he is one annoying son of a bitch, he hates us all, I will quote him ‘you are all faceless drones in a game of chess I am playing” well I tell you right now I am shit at chess.

I have a list of questions I have to answer in these things… It says its for morale but again I think it’s here just to piss me off or just say why you joined the alliance and more bullshit like that.

So lets start things off… Well you know my name I was born on May 7th 2167 I was orphaned at an early age my father fought in the first contact war and died by a hand of a Turian, he was part of the N7 operation that invaded Turian invested Shanxi he was partnered with his friend Jack Harper on Shanxi and died in the temple Palaven, I know this because all I had left from my father was his dog tags accompanied with a letter telling me this information.

Then my mother was a fantastic scientist… people all around the galaxies would come to her to look at things form every corner of the galaxy, she was invited to go to mission with some marines to Akuse but she never came back, a man from the alliance came to me and told me that they got wiped out by a thresher maw… that is one horrible way to go.

The alliance took me in and looked after me and trained me up until I was old enough to join, I can remember I did not want to be here the military, it has taken both my mother and father I did not want it to take me.

I remember when I changed my view on everything, I was 16 not to long in fact, a disaster happen on Eden Prime the people there died form something… I wasn’t really sure of what it was but I saw the reports in which I had to break into the office of my commander to hack into the computer, come on what kind of password is ALLIANCE12345, I saw that a man named Shepard a crew man of the Normandy went there and witnessed and survived whatever was down there then two words that stood out at me form the report was Reaper and Protheans, to me they were legends and story’s my mother use to tell me about in bed, yes I know they are not normal stories for a child I loved them, that was when I decided that I was needed at help defend Earth…in case they were real.

Jack out

Comment...Or Not (Smiley Face)

