Editing On Final Cut X

Screen shot 2013-11-07 at 10.33.15Screen shot 2013-11-07 at 10.33.43  Screen shot 2013-11-07 at 10.33.00

Editing on final cut x was hard to get use to at first just because for all my editing life i was trained on final cut 7 (quite well may I add by my tutors at Merthyr college).

At first the magnetic timeline was quite annoying as I was use to planning my work with spaces but after about 15 minutes i got the hang of it but yet I still prefer final cut 7 in this case, Yet with the layout of final cut x looks a lot more pleasing on the eye which is more enjoyable, The library is much easier to understand to than the 7 one just because you can see what you are editing and what clips you want.

Even though each final cut x and 7 have pros and cons for each other I think out of personnel reasons I would rather stick to what i know but saying that I would feel comfortable using x to.

Comment...Or Not (Smiley Face)

